Board of Education

Board of Education Meetings

All meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of the month @ 6 PM
(unless otherwise noted)

Salem High School
Learning Resource Center
219 Walnut Street
Salem, NJ  08079

Meeting Dates
2018 - 2019

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 *Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - Reorganization Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Wednesday, April 10, 2019 *Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - Public Hearing Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Wednesday, December 11, 2019


* 1st Wednesday of the month

BOE members   Sr. Carol



Meet Sister Carol Adams of the Salem City Board of Education. She is the New Jersey’s School Board Member of the Year for 2018. Sister Carol is joined on this interview by the Salem City Board President Yuenge Groce, who discusses Sister Carol’s contributions to the school and community with the NJSBA’s Ray Pinney.