High School Teachers
Gregory H. Dunham Ed.D., Principal
Jennifer Pell, Vice-Principal


David W. Suiter, Athletic Director/Student Activities

Helen Hall, Supervisor of Guidance
Regina Gatson, Counselor
David Hunt, Counselor

 Homework Portal & Teacher Websites
(Choose Salem High School to access teacher websites)
Name Position  Ext
Email 
Science 
 Elaine Awalt Teacher  3111 awalt@salemnj.org
 Janice Davis Teacher 3113 davisj@salemnj.org
 Theresa Derham Teacher
3101 derham@salemnj.org 
 Bruce Ferguson Teacher 3104 ferguson@salemnj.org 
 Brian Leonard Teacher 3106 leonard@salemnj.org
Ruthanne Chelius  Teacher 3584 chelius@salemnj.org 
Mathematics 
Rosalyn Chieves  Teacher 3142 chieves@salemnj.org
Miranda Clour
Teacher 3145 clour@salemnj.org
 Gregory Gahrs Teacher 3141 gahrs@salemnj.org 
 Anne Hudock Teacher 3113 hudock@salemnj.org 
 Gregory Lagakos Teacher 3146 lagakos@salemnj.org
 Maerena Poole Teacher 3149 poole@salemnj.org
English
 Victor Boone Teacher 3156 boone@salemnj.org 
Regina Ilaria Teacher 3137 ilaria@salemnj.org
Sally Lamont
Teacher 3161 lamont@salemnj.org 
 Diana Mace Teacher 3162 mace@salemnj.org 
Steve Merritt Teacher 3151 merritt@salemnj.org
 Kristin Unger Teacher 3136 unger@salemnj.org 
Social Studies
 Ken Buck Teacher 3330 buck@salemnj.org
Edward DeStefano  Teacher 3333 destefano@salemnj.org 
 Micah Hauenstein Teacher 3318 hauenstein@salemnj.org
 Marisa Nasuti Teacher
3324 nasuti@salemnj.org
World Languages 
Rachel Bartlett Spanish Teacher 3150 bartlett@salemnj.org
Glenn Carney French Teacher 3448 carney@salemnj.org 
Leslie Gonzalez  Spanish Teacher 3158 gonzalez@salemnj.org 
 Tara McDermott Japanese Teacher 2583
3572
mcdermott@salemnj.org
 Irina Yurchenko Russian Teacher 3121 yurchenko@salemnj.org 
Fine Arts 
Jonathan Botbyl Instrumental Music Teacher 3204 botbyl@salemnj.org 
 Elizabeth Irvine  Visual Arts Teacher 3335 irvine@salemnj.org 
Charles Mellon  Video Production Teacher 3313 mellon@salemnj.org 
Christina Pierangeli Dance Teacher 3338 pierangeli@salemnj.org 
 Maura Schwartz Choral Music Teacher
3570
3204
schwartz@salemnj.org 
Applied Arts 
Janice Corbin  Family & Consumer Sciences Teacher 3325 corbin@salemnj.org 
David Faulhaber  Computer-Aided Design Teacher 3304 faulhaber@salemnj.org
 Kathleen Hibbard  Computer Technology Teacher 3310 hibbard@salemnj.org 
Suzanne Landolfi Computer Technology Teacher 3309 landolfi@salemnj.org 
Lisa Lopes Computer Technology Teacher 3319 lopes@salemnj.org
 Lisa Mutter Teacher - Librarian 3233
3545
mutter@salemnj.org
Health & Wellness Education 
Scot Levitsky Teacher
3238 levitsky@salemnj.org 
 Sean O'Brien Teacher 3238 obrien@salemnj.org
 Shikeena Lynard Teacher 3239
3576
lynard@salemnj.org
Brooke Woodlock Teacher 3239
woodlock@salemnj.org
Special Education 
 Kristina Bergman In-Class Support Teacher 3208 bergman@salemnj.org 
 Jeffrey James Teacher 3122 jjames@salemnj.org 
MIchelle Leach Teacher  3121 leach@salemnj.org
 Tracie LoMonico Teacher 3326 lomonico@salemnj.org
 Carolyn Maldonado Teacher 3155 maldonado@salemnj.org 
Celeste Mills  In-Class Support Teacher 3579 mills@salemnj.org
Colleen Mitchell  In-Class Support Teacher 3116 cmitchell@salemnj.org
 Lisa Poinsett Multiple Disabilities Teacher 3211 poinsett@salemnj.org 
 Steve Sheffield Teacher 3337 sheffield@salemnj.org 
Dennis Thomas In-Class Support Teacher 3315 thomasd@salemnj.org 
Paraprofessionals 
 Jenny Hunt Multiple Disabilities 3585 huntj@salemnj.org
 Jacquelyn Thompson One-to-One 3581 thompson@salemnj.org